Post Op – Day 1

Yesterday’s surgery went well, my surgeon was very pleased with the outcome. After my pre op labs, I was pretty heavily medicated. The anesthesiologist and his team then inserted an epidural in my back. I was pretty nervous about it, but it has been amazing. I’m not in any pain at all.

After the procedure, all I did for the rest of the day was sleep and have my vitals taken. Today I will continue to rest. Tomorrow they will take my epidural out and I will begin working with a physical therapist. That’s when the difficult part will begin.

Again, thank you all for your keeping me in your thoughts and prayers!

2 thoughts on “Post Op – Day 1

Leave a Reply

